Book Shopping: Buy These Books If You Love (or Want To Love) Blogging

Full disclosure here, most of these authors are my friends and colleagues. The reasons I adore these people and am totally pimping them out in a list of books you should buy is because they’re smart, motivating, positive, and funny. I know for a fact that you’ll love them too!

If you’re new to blogging, or need to rediscover a passion for it, these books will definitely help you get on your way. Many are available in paperback or Kindle, too.

ProBlogger: Secrets for Blogging Your Way to a Six-Figure Income by Darren Rowse and Chris Garrett

Thousands of aspiring bloggers launch new blogs every day, hoping to boost their income. Without solid advice from experts, most will fail. This bestselling guide, now fully revised with new and updated tips and tricks from two of the world’s most successful bloggers, provides the step-by-step information bloggers need to turn their hobby into an income source or a fulltime career.

* Earning a solid income from blogging is possible, but tricky; this book details proven techniques and gives aspiring bloggers the tools to succeed
* Even novices will learn to choose a blog topic, analyze the market, set up a blog, promote it, and earn revenue
* Offers solid, step-by-step instruction on how bloggers make money, why niches matter, how to use essential blogging tools and take advantage of social media and content aggregators, what a successful blog post should include, how to optimize advertising, and much more

Written by two fulltime professional bloggers, the updated edition of ProBlogger tells you exactly how to launch and maintain a blog that makes money.


Smashing WordPressSmashing WordPress: Beyond the Blog (Smashing Magazine Book Series) by Thord Daniel HedengrenSmashing WordPress shows you how to utilize the power of the WordPress platform, and provides a creative spark to help you build WordPress-powered sites that go beyond the obvious. The second edition of Smashing WordPress has been updated for WordPress 3.1+, which includes internal, custom post types, the admin bar, and lots of other useful new features. You will learn the core concepts used to post types, the admin bar, and lots of other useful new features. You will learn the core concepts used to build just about anything in WordPress, resulting in fast deployments and greater design flexibility.


[easyazon-image-link asin=”B002PJ4IHA” alt=”The Huffington Post Complete Guide to Blogging” src=”http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51d58ELSYNL._SL160_.jpg” align=”right” width=”140″ height=”160″] The Huffington Post Complete Guide to Blogging
The Huffington Post is one of the most popular blogs on the internet. HuffPo has hundreds of authors and editors, and was recently sold to AOL in a deaal that made $315Million! All because Arianna Huffington had a dream and worked hard. (Whether you like her or not, you cannot deny her the right to feel extremely successful!) This book offers an A-Z guide to all things blog, with information for everyone from the tech-challenged newbie to the experienced blogger looking to break through the clutter of the Internet.


[easyazon-image-link asin=”1118038436″ alt=”Mom Blogging For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech))” src=”http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51OSRxUYyqL._SL160_.jpg” align=”left” width=”127″ height=”160″] Mom Blogging For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) Wendy’s another super successful blogger, who happens to have done so after quitting her full-time career and while raising children! She founded her first blog in 2006 and sold it in 2009. (You can read about that here.) She now runs two more successful blogging projects, Woo Jr. and Copycat Crafts.


[easyazon-image-link asin=”0557276810″ alt=”Beyond Blogging” src=”http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51iJewuSIsL._SL160_.jpg” align=”right” width=”107″ height=”160″] Beyond Blogging by Nathan Hangen and Mike Cliffe-Jones. (Read my review here.)

Nathan is an entrepreneur and triathlete. He has authored several courses on social media, including Twitter Rockstar and Facebook Rockstar. Mike Cliffe-Jones is a Brit living on the island of Lanzarote. He is a professional blogger, diver, and author. Beyond Blogging takes a hard look at 15 A-List blogging all-stars in a way that’s written to help you understand and replicate the history of some of the most successful bloggers in the industry. Following the case studies is a detailed 5-step blueprint, based on a detailed analysis of all 15 bloggers, which can help you take your blogging game to the next level.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *